David A. Powers

[Release] David A. Powers: Catacombs

Mon, Aug 20, 2018 2:07 PM

From the depths of hell a dirge erupts. A lone man sits at a piano and plays the blues. His eyes are infernal black holes, crawling with chaos. His fingers unleash weird melodies and symphonic nightmares as they leap from key to key...

Release Notes

Released August 20, 2018. Recorded in Chicago, IL, on March 31, 2017.

All music composed and performed by David A. Powers. Recorded, engineered and mixed by Victor LeJeune at Pianoforte Studios in Chicago, IL


  1. Catacombs
  2. Caverns
  3. Sanctuary
  4. Corridors
  5. Planetary Hymns: I. Luna
  6. Planetary Hymns: II. Mercury
  7. Planetary Hymns: III. Venus
  8. Planetary Hymns: IV. Sol; V. Mars
  9. Planetary Hymns: VI. Jupiter
  10. Planetary Hymns: VII. Saturn
  11. Infinite Blues
  12. Antechamber
  13. Tunnels

Buy the album on bandcamp